How to Manage Users

Article author
Learning Center Mekari
  • Updated

The Users tab in the Settings menu of Mekari Sign allows you to invite users and perform other actions, such as changing user roles, viewing the number of users, and viewing the activities performed by each user. The steps are as follows:

A. User list (Company User)

In the user list tab, you can manage the entire list of users in your Mekari Sign account.

No. Button/Column Name Description
1 User summary table Contains information on the number of active users, users who have been invited but have not accepted the invitation (pending), inactive users, and the total user quota that can be invited (total user quota).
2 Filter by roles Displays users based on the applied role filter.
3 Filter by status Displays users based on the applied status filter.
4 Search column A column for searching for a specific user's name.
5 User list table Contains the complete list of users in your account.
6 Actions

Actions you can take for users. 

1. Open personal workspace: for individual storage for each user that is exclusively controlled by the user, regardless of their role in the company. Learn more here.
2. View detail: to view user details.
3. Edit: to change user information.
4. Deactivate user: to deactivate a user.
5. Delete user: to delete a user.

Actions for the Owner role:
1. Edit: to change the owner's information
2. Transfer Ownership: to transfer ownership status to another user

Actions for the Admin role:
1. Status Active
- Edit: to change user information
- Deactive account: to disable the user's access to your account
- Delete User: to disable and remove the user from the user list

2. Status Inactive
- Activate User: to reactivate the user's access. The user will receive an invitation email again to gain access to your account
- Delete User: to disable and remove the user from the user list

3. Status Pending
- Resend Invitation: to resend the invitation email 
- Cancel Invitation: to cancel the invitation

B. User list (Approval User)

In this tab, you can view a list of users who only have access to approve and sign documents, but cannot send documents.

C. Access role

You can access Access Role in the Access Management submenu.

On the Access role page, you can view information on the number of users based on their assigned roles.

D. Activity log

You can view user activity information in the Activity log feature.

In the activity log column, you can view information about the activities performed by all users in your Mekari Sign account. You can use the date filter to view activities during a specific period.
Screenshot_2023-02-27_at_17.03.15.png

That concludes the explanation of how to manage users. Next, learn how to manage the user quota here.